Day Six on The Hercules Diet

Glen LevyI’ve passed the half way mark now on The Hercules Diet.

I was out the other night with friends of mine, doing my best to dodge and weave them offering me beer (good boxing training).

I noticed that everyone was rugged up in jackets and scarves. I then realised I was standing in a t-shirt and jeans, and sweating.

It’s been pretty consistent throughout this detox, that my chi levels and internal temperature have been extremely high. I know that after doing some chi kung or taiji chuan that my body temperature will peak for a couple of hours, but this has been ongoing.

It’s not an unpleasant experience either. Wherever I am it’s like my body is on a beach in Fiji. Remind me to fire my travel agent, I’m now flying Pulse air.

In fact, I’ve been feeling like I’m in a constant state of meditation. Either that or someone’s been slipping Vicadin into my water, which I’m drinking A LOT of (averaging 3 litres a day).

Interestingly, I’m not urinating as much as you might think considering my water consumption has doubled, it has been coming out as sweat though. Less pleasantly, my sweat had started out as oil when I began detoxing, but is now ‘normal’.

I’ve also started running again. Not just on a treadmill, or for a jog, but if I need to get something from my car, I’ll jog through the house to get it. I’m feeling the intensity I remember having as a child where you just ran because it was fun.

At the same time, there’s that feeling of serenity. It’s a unique feeling. I guess I’d call it ‘peace’. I wish I could bottle this feeling to share with you.

One of the most interesting things I’ve noted today, is the foods that I’d usually crave (not the best foods for you), have not only lost their appeal, but are actually repulsing me.

A week and a half ago my idea of heaven was eggs benedict with crispy bacon and a flat white. Now, it’s purely the eggs that I’m craving and even the idea of bacon turns my stomach. It’s funny that a food from the bible has turned me Jewish.

PS: To follow my progress over the next 4 days, add yourself to my subscriber list (no more than one email per day, no article = no email, instant one-click unsubscribe) and get an email with each daily update: click here to subscribe.

6 Responses to Day Six on The Hercules Diet

  1. Lauren says:

    nice, good luck with the remaining four days. If it comes out in California, lemme know. I’d love to give it a try…

  2. Blake says:

    Hey Ninja fulla =]
    Congratulations on the world record for strongest punch, as soon as I get heaps of money dude I’m going to pay you thousands to teach me what you have learned so far! =]

    I was just wondering if you would be able to let me know where to get some of this “Pulse” Food. ?

    I have looked it up on google but I don’t know if I am looking at the right stuff and I just wanted to consult you to be sure, since your the man. Lol

  3. Blake says:

    Also I appologise if it is listen somewhere on your website, or if this is a stupid question. I’m just paranoid that there are variations of this type of food and I wanted to make sure I got the right stuff.

  4. I’m with Blake… I’d love to try this..!

  5. roza says:

    Hi,

    Im Roza,

    A Turkish designer,..I saw your pic black and white one for the Facebook advertisement.The one where ur flying in the air. I wanted to use you pic for my university project . I wanted permission and also a bigger copy..

Leave a Reply

